Momma Hummingbird

I wanted to share this video with y’all. I know I have been pretty absent of late and I apologize for that. There are a lot of things rattling around in my life that are overtaking my birding and I really need to get back to basics. This time of year is stressful in general with the upcoming semester looming. Additionally our office is short staffed and trying to train the newly hired replacements is taking a lot of time away from my normal duties. I really need to get back on my birding to help slough off the crap from the day.

A few days ago someone posted this video to my birding group of a momma hummingbird feeding her baby. The size of what that baby should be just blows my mind considering how tiny his mother is. The video is fairly old but I enjoyed it nonetheless.

 

Leave a Reply

